Our Team

The GottaGo! team met each other at the Citizens’ Academy Civics Bootcamp in the late autumn of 2013.  Part of the Bootcamp training was a practicum, where teams chosen by the facilitators were to agree on an issue and plan a strategy. We quickly came to agreement that a network of public, open, toilets accessible to people with disabilities, was important for all of us and for the City and that it was not going to happen without a public, organized campaign.

GottaGo! was launched with a presentation of our idea to the panel of key decision-makers at the Bootcamp. By coincidence, it was World Toilet Day, November 19.  The enthusiasm that greeted our idea, gave us the impetus to launch the campaign.

GottaGo! has a small core team and a growing list of active supporters.

To get in touch with the GottaGo! Campaign Team:

Please e-mail us: [email protected], follow us on twitter: @gottagocampaign, or like our FaceBook page: GottaGo Campaign Ottawa.

The Core Team

  • Elizabeth “Bessa” Whitmore
  • Nick Aplin
  • Kristina Ropke
  • Eric McCabe
  • Alan Etherington
  • Zeinab Mohammed

Leave a Reply